It all started with just your share of my 46 chromosomes coming together in a moment of passion!

I was the lucky one to be created on that day in 1969!

My heart started beating 8 weeks later!

From this bundle of cells, I grew a heart, brain, spine, legs and arms!

Because of you, my organs received the RIGHT nutrition!

Over the next 8 months, you provided me a warm comfortable place to multiply my cells!

Minutes, hours, days, weeks and months went by… I felt your heart beat, you lungs expand and heard the lullabies you sang to my big sister Judith.

At 35 weeks, I just needed to meet you for the first time and came into this World on January 29, 1970

Ever since that day, I have been the luckiest Son ever… you have been there in my time of need…took care of me when injured…comforted me when I was sad…..celebrated my success…

At 46, I realize how fortunate I am to have a MOTHER like you….without you, I would not have been… without you, I would not be the person I am today…. without you, I could not have created my own family….

You mean everything to me!

MOTHER….. I LOVE YOU!

 

Leave a Reply

