Reach out!

Today, once again I was reminded how fragile life really is. 

Today, we buried another 50 something year old well before his time.

Today, I learned that all five of my friends died alone with either a broken spirit or body.

Today, I realized more than ever that life has become too busy.

Today, I’m going through the motions to satisfy our ever need.

Today, I should be reaching out to those who are alone just to make sure they are OK.

Today, I will make it a priority to reach out at least once a week to those who are vulnerable.

Today,  I saw some friends I have not seen in a long time. The meeting only happened because it was too late for a common friend.

Tomorrow, we get another chance to make things right or do we or will we?

Reach out and touch someone TODAY!

-W

Leave a Reply

