Happy Father’s Day in Heaven

You are gone but not forgotten
Once Big and Strong
Now just a memory

However not just a memory

You literally appear when least expected
Albeit in spirit
Powerful nonetheless

Sometimes I wish I could have you back
Just a few more minutes

Although all grown up myself
Now fending for family
Striving to an awesome Father
It would be nice
To have a bit more time

Sharing some thoughts
Receiving some wisdom
Or just a lending hand

I’m thankful that you were my father, as we only have one of those
I know you will be there when I need you most

Happy Father’s Day in Heaven

May God Bless your Soul!

-W

Leave a Reply

